GBC Home
Administration Home
NSHE Administration
Related Links

To view files in DOC or DOCX format, you will need MS Word installed on your computer. Viewing PDF files requires the Adobe Reader plugin for your browser, available free from
GBC Administration
Institutional Advisory Council graphic.

GBC Service Area.

The Great Basin College Institutional Advisory Council is comprised of leaders from throughoutthe college’s 86,500 square mile service area.

The Institutional Advisory Council meets twice each semester. The President’s Council briefs members of the Institutional Advisory Council on matters of college business. The Institutional Advisory Council makes recommendations for the development of programs and services in their individual communities and throughout the service area.

The Chair of the Institutional Advisory Council shall represent the Council as an advisory member on the Board of Regents Standing Committee on Community Colleges.

Council Members:

  • Dr. Andrew Bath, Ely
  • Dr. Hugh Collett, Elko
  • Ms. Laura DelRio, Wells
  • Mr. Vince Juaristi, Washington, DC
  • Mr. Al Parker, Pahrump
  • Mr. Kent McAdoo, Elko
  • Mr. Matt McCarty, Elko
  • Mr. Chris Melville, West Wendover
  • Mr. Don Miller, Elko
  • Mr. Will Moschetti, Elko
  • Mr. Dave Roden, Winnemucca
  • Ms. Jolene Supp, Wells

Ex Officio Council Members:

  • Jeff Zander, Elko County
  • Monie Byers, Esmeralda County
  • Greg Wieman, Eureka County
  • Dave Jensen, Humboldt County
  • James Squibb, Lander County
  • Pam Teel, Lincoln County
  • Chris Schultz, Mineral County
  • Dale Norton, Nye County
  • Danie Fox, Pershing County
  • Bob Dolezal, White Pine County

Meeting Agendas:

Meeting Minutes:

Meeting Materials:


Great Basin College - 1500 College Parkway - Elko, Nevada 89801 - 775.738.8493
A member institution of the Nevada System of Higher Education
Accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
All rights reserved. Use of any content only by express permission of Great Basin College © 2016.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.

This page is XHTML 1.0 compliant

This page is coded to conform to XHTML 1.0