Teacher Education Committee Report September 2015

Members Present: Thomas Reagan, Stephen Theriault, Lynette MacFarlan, Lisa Frazier, Jan King, Nick Haertle, Gini Cunningham, Mary Teresa Howell, Diann Musial, Jodi Chachas, Teresa Stauffer, and Michelle Phay, Late arrival: Wendy Charlebois.

TEC approved the following at its September 17, 2015 meeting

- 1. 13 student teachers to intern Spring 16.
- 2. Change elementary methods course titles from Elementary to PreK-8
- 3. AA for ECE and AA for Teaching aligned to flow to BA for Elementary Education
- 4. ECE endorsement added to Elementary Education BA degree program

Teresa Stauffer, TEC Chair